Apartment H

Stories from Charlotte with Kati Hurst.

Seven Things You Didn’t Know About Me November 16, 2008

Filed under: Snippets of Home — Apt H @ 9:34 pm

I was chosen especially by the Breedens (really though I think it was random) to share seven facts about my life.  So here I go and consider yourself tagged if you read this and you’re not a Breeden.

1.  I have a special place in my heart for a good, croony county song with simple music and even simpler lyrics.  Joshua hates it with a burning passion I do believe so I try not to make him suffer all too often.

2.  I used to want 12 kids (not physically, but through adoption) and now have decided that would not be fair to the children we may find.  Good thing for my husband, I’ve decided that four would be a good nice round number for offspring.

3.  My favorite thing to do on the weekend is sit in front of the television for hours at a time wrapped in a blanket, getting up only for snacks and drinks.  I didn’t know this about myself until I got married and found out how fun it is to sit with Josh and Steve and do nothing.

4.  I love, love, love skiiing.  Water or snow, I don’t care which, but I love the difficulty and the rush you get when you’re successful.

5.  I wanted to be a politician before high school was over.  For real, wanted to be on Capitol Hill battling it out with powerful old men for causes I deemed worthy of government money and support.  But then I went to a week-long conference where we simulated all the processes that go into making a bill and realized that I am a horrible liar.  Now I just follow elections and get really worked up.

6.  My favorite kind of books are fiction with history, romance, thrills, and a little bit of mystery.  Doesn’t sound that complicated but I find it sometimes very difficult to find books.

7.  The meal I enjoy making the most and the one Josh enjoys eating the most is Kung Pao chicken.  It takes quite awhile and it involves a lot of ingredients but it is SO yummy!

 

3 Responses to “Seven Things You Didn’t Know About Me”

  1. Brad Isbell Says:

    Re: #6 – read “Waverley” by Sir Walter Scott. You’ll love it, and you and Josh will probably end up in Scotland one day – so get a head start on the history.

  2. Apt H Says:

    Thanks Brad! I have a wonderful gift card to use and a trip coming up so I think I’ll take your advice. I can’t wait to see you! And Jamesy I guess.

  3. Gavin Breeden Says:

    Amazing! And there was nothing random about choosing you. Anything we can do to get some postage going on at Apartment H we are willing to do!


Leave a comment